Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mona's Review

Aug 24, 2017 by Mona Farroukh

My daughter bought me a massage package for Wills Holistic Studio as a gift for Mother's Day. I can surely say that was thrilled with her choice. Steve is a precious gift to humanity. His therapeutic massage is healing to the body and soul. If you have not received a massage by Willis Holistic, you would not know what a high quality massage feels like. Thank you, Steve. See you next time.


Fantatic Therapy

Sep 01, 2016 by TOM STREMPKA

I am a combat wounded Vietnam Veteran and I have found the massage therapy by Wills Holistic Studio to be both relaxing and therapeutic for my injuries. Massage therapy has helped to reduce the level of pain I have in areas where I was injured and has also helped to relax the body as a whole. Thanks


Hidden gem!

May 09, 2015 by Lauren

What a fantastic find!! Despite the massage studio being in the bowels of an office building, this is a hidden treasure!! Please don't let that deter you. Steve is a fantastic massage therapist who is very knowledgable and well-versed in his field. I have some pretty severe physical issues with my spine and lower back--he didn't even bat an eye--got right to work and the positive effects were long lasting. He was professional, friendly, and gave me one of the best deep tissue massages of my life (and I've had many!). I am already scheduling my next appointment. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!


Wonderful couples massage

Mar 22, 2015 by Shawn

Found Wills Holistic Studio via Groupon. The session included a glass of champagne, jar of sugar scrub to take home, and an absolutely great massage. Ren and Steve were very professional and made the us feel very comfortable. They were knowledgeable and really worked all our trouble spots. It was a romantic and enjoyable experience.


I'm on a cloud

Feb 25, 2015 by Janelle

Having lived/traveled all over the world and having countless massages, I can finally say that I found the best therapist in my "back yard". As an avid cyclist/triathlete and being well versed in how the human body functions, I struggled to find someone that understood how to hit some of my trigger points and deal with my aches and pains... until today. Steve listens and is more knowledgeable than my doctor. He addressed everything that we talked about and even got rid of my nagging week long headache. It was only through Groupon that I found his studio and will never go anywhere else (wish I could afford to bring him with me on the road). The session was very professional and he also makes you feel very comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend him!


Individualized attention

Dec 08, 2014 by Tracy

Steve does an amazing job personalizing my massage so that I am able to get the results I desire. I have very tense shoulders which require deep tissue massages. Steve is able to fine tune the massage to my tolerance. I highly recommend Steve and Wills Holistic Studio.


Steve knows what he is doing.

Oct 25, 2013 by Tina

I had a very uncomfortable situation that was ongoing for about four months. It was painful to walk. The pain was constant in one leg no matter how much I stretched it seemed to feel very tight. If I bumped my foot while walking the pain became excruciating. I found Steve through a referral from a friend. It only took about 4 weekly sessions from Steve and the pain completely went away. Come to find out the source was a situation with my psoas muscle. Steve knew exactly what to do and where to go to provide me relief. It has been about 5 months now and that pain has not returned. I am so grateful to be able to exercise and return to my normal activities without fear of injuring myself. I had resolved that the pain I had would be a life long matter. Steve's work is a gift.


Steve is awesome!

Mar 24, 2012 by Heather Bryant

Steve Wills is a skilled healer who's hands have not only eased my muscle tension and join pain, but who's advice addressing how to move forward while in pain has proven invaluable. His wide knowledge of different massage techniques and kind spiritual nature have inspired me to be more loving to the world and to myself, especially when it comes to living in chronic pain. He is a constant support and checks up on you to see how you're doing, and also helps you figure out what the source of your pain is, how to manage it, and move forward to conquer it. I'd recommend Steve to anyone dealing with chronic muscle and joint pain and who could use some spiritual inspiration in spades, too!


Steve gives the best energizing massages!

Mar 10, 2012 by Melinda

Have been getting massages from Steve Wills for a couple of months now. I always feel sooo much better, complete stress relief and have so much more energy! He has even helped me with a pinched nerve I had from a car accident and no longer need the pain pills. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Melinda


Steve is a Healer

Mar 07, 2012 by FredMissman

I’m here to tell you Steve Wills is a bona fide HEALER. I’m here to tell everyone that Steve knows what he’s doing and gets results, when others fail.

A year ago, I was hit with a bad case of Shingles. The virus attacked the nerves in my left arm and shoulder. The result was pain like I’ve never experienced, followed by atrophying of the muscles surrounding my shoulder. After finding the right diagnosis, the doctor prescribed a vaccine, and medications for the nerves and for pain control, followed by a regimen of physical therapy.

After months of physical therapy, my therapist said, “Wow, this isn’t responding. Maybe you should go back for some x-rays to see what’s going on.”
Six months later, after x-rays, physical therapy, MRIs and medical opinions, the diagnosis was “nerve palsy, muscle atrophy and cartilage separation in the rotator cuff.” Surgery was indicated for repair. That’s when my medical insurance ran out.

That’s when I went to see Steve. I thought some good massages would at least make it feel better. But Steve did more than I expected. He not only set me up with a series of therapeutic massages, but also a regimen of supplements he carefully chose from the Shaklee line, quality vitamins and minerals that my body would actually absorb. Supplements to build my immune system and slow aging. These nutrients build muscle tissue along with the massages to stimulate the muscles and nerves.

About three weeks later, I started noticing a difference. The pain began to subside. My arms could handle a larger dumbbell. I began feeling better. As the weeks progressed, so did I. We noticed that the muscle was beginning to build, to come back. I could do more arm and shoulder exercises, with less discomfort from the weights. My shoulder joint began to stop “popping” when I did my pushups. The new structure was now holding the bone in the socket.

It’s been three months now using Steve’s prescribed regimen. I don’t use pain medications now. My arm and shoulder continue to heal and improve. The muscles continue to come back. I no longer look like a refugee from Auschwitz around my shoulder. Do I have bad days? Sure. But I am having a lot more good days. Less pain. More muscle. Optimism. It’s looking like I may not have to have the surgery. And if I do, my shoulder will be in a place where the recovery will be better and more successful. And I am feeling better overall with the use of the Shaklee supplements. I look forward to my awesome Shaklee fruit and protein blender breakfasts every morning. It’s delicious, quick, and such an easy cleanup.

I’ll be back with another progress report. But I just wanted to get on here and tell the world that Steve Wills healed me, when a half a year and thousands of dollars of medical care did not. And that this is the second time Steve has successfully healed me – the first was a series of Steve massages that cured a painful case of tennis elbow that wasn’t going away.

Steve heals. I’m a believer. I’m signing my name under this. I couldn’t do that if I didn’t know this was true.
Fred Missman


Wills Holistic Studio 1310-266-9735 725 South Adams Rd. Suite 262 Birmingham MI, 48009 USA 5.0 5.0 12 12 My daughter bought me a massage package for Wills Holistic Studio as a gift for Mother's Day. I can surely say that was thrilled with her choice. Steve is a precious gift to huma
Page:
12